BPMA Introduces Two New Award Categories

Posted: Friday 20th September 2019

Next year sees the BPMA's annual Pump Industry Awards celebrate two decades of recognising and rewarding excellence throughout the pump sector.

Throughout that period, the awards programme has acknowledged and celebrated some wonderful innovations, challenging applications, impressive skills development, superb engineering acumen and great overall business achievement. It has rewarded companies, products, people and projects, all of which have contributed to making the pump industry the success that it is today.

To mark this 20-year milestone, the 2020 awards programme will include two brand new categories.

The Contribution to Skills & Training Award will be presented to the company, organisation, or individual(s) that can demonstrate a consistent contribution to the delivery of professional training and skills development within the pump industry.

The Rising Star Award will be presented to an employee who has been within the industry for no more than 6 years and who has made a significant contribution to a company and/or the industry, as demonstrated by the individual’s merits, successes, impact on the company, and colleague or customer endorsement.

These two new awards complement the existing seven categories, which between them cover the key areas of activity for the liquid pump sector.

For a full list of categories, please visit the PIA website, where the ‘Online Entry’ Forms are now available for completion - http://pumpindustryawards.com

Commenting on the introduction of the new awards, BPMA Director & CEO, Steve Schofield said, “Not only are we delighted to be celebrating the 20th Anniversary of the awards programme, we are pleased to be expanding the sphere of recognition to include those that are facilitating skills development within our sector, and of course those individuals who are experiencing significant career progression, whatever their particular role.”

He continued, “The awards have delivered excellent PR exposure to our Finalists and Winners over the years, and so I would encourage anyone involved in the pump industry to review the entry criteria for all the categories and chase the industry accolade that you believe is warranted.”

Awards entry is completely free of charge, so if you want to secure industry-wide recognition for a job well done, be sure to submit your nominations before the deadline date of5.00pm on Monday 6th January 2020.

The independent Judging Panel will convene in late January to review the entries, with the Finalists being announced shortly afterwards. The Winners will then be announced during the Gala Awards Ceremony being staged at The Chesford Grange Hotel, Warwickshire on Thursday 19th March. 800x600 Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

Read the magazine online

April 2021

About the magazine »
Magazine archive »


Information for advertisers »

Huber Pulsar Button June 13 British Water Cranfield University buttonwood marketing Harvey Communications Water Aid wateractive
Pulsar New Banner