2019 Pump Industry Awards – Winners Revealed

Posted: Tuesday 2nd April 2019

The Pump Industry Awards is now recognised as one of the leading award ceremonies within the industrial arena. Founded by the British Pump Manufacturers Association in 2000, the awards celebrate the achievements of pump companies and individuals who strive to go the extra mile.

The annual awards dinner celebrates the industry’s best and brightest with the bonus of excellent networking opportunities, fantastic food and drink and great entertainment.

The BPMA partnered with some of the leading brands in the pumps sector to bring the 2019 awards programme to market including ABB, John Crane, Siemens, SPP Pumps, Tapflo, Tomlinson Hall, WEG, Wilo Xylem Water Solutions, along with media partners Process Engineering and World Pumps.

Held at the Heythrop Park Resort, near Chipping Norton in Oxfordshire on Thursday 21st March the awards evening was attended by some 200 pump industry professionals who between them raised some much-needed funds for WaterAid, the BPMA’s chosen Charity. The Raffle and impromptu auction raised a staggering £2035 on the night, which when matched by the UK Government will be doubled to £4070.00!

Entertainment was provided by The Swinging Little Big Band one of the most original & exciting swing acts in the country, and as always, the evening encouraged a great deal of networking in a competitive but friendly atmosphere, during which the 2019 winners were revealed by celebrity compère, television and radio presenter, Penny Smith.

Meet the Winners

The 2019 awards categories focused on key areas of manufacture and supply, including innovation and achievement, energy saving, engineering excellence, customer care and employee motivation.

On the night, seven companies and two individuals were awarded, as follows:

Product of the Year

Sponsored by: Process Engineering

Presented by: Mike Turner, Commercial Director, Process Engineering

Winner:Xylem Water Solutions’ Flygt Concertor XPC

Project of the Year

Sponsored by: Wilo

Presented by: Simon Oakes, Sales Director, Water Management & Industry, Wilo UK

Winner:Campion Pumps and Irish Water for the Inniscarra Dam Project

Environmental Contribution of the Year

Sponsored by: SPP Pumps

Presented by: Richard Wingate, Operations Director, SPP Pumps
Winner: Armstrong Fluid Technology for the Armstrong Tango Parallel Pumping Solution

Manufacturer of the Year

Sponsored by: Siemens

Presented by: Julijana Ristov, Global Account Manager, Siemens
Winner: Wilo UK

Distributor of the Year

Sponsored by: WEG

Presented by:Patrick O’Neill, Managing Director, WEG UK

Winner:Tomlinson Hall & Co

Supplier of the Year

Sponsored by: Xylem Water Solutions

Presented by:Jason Howlett, Managing Director, Xylem Water Solutions

Winner:John Crane UK

Engineer of the Year

Sponsored by: World Pumps

Presented by:Alan Burrows, Editor, World Pumps

Winner:Reuben D'Orton-Gibson, SPP Pumps

Judges Special Award

Sponsored by: Tomlinson Hall & Co

Presented by:Colin Simpson, Business Development Director, Tomlinson Hall & Co


Lifetime Achievement Award

Sponsored by: BPMA

Presented by:Richard Harden, President, BPMA

Winner:Tony Keville, Managing Director of Tomlinson Hall & Co 800x600 Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

Read the magazine online

April 2021

About the magazine »
Magazine archive »

Pulsar New Banner